Energy Management and Energy System Models  

The business unit Energy Management and Energy System Models focuses on the development of energy efficiency and decarbonization strategies for industrial companies, energy suppliers and cities. The emphasis is on sustainable investments in efficiency measures, energy supply facilities and energy infrastructures, considering changing regulatory and economic conditions. The aim of the business unit is  

SERVICE PORTFOLIO

  • to support companies in implementing profitable energy efficiency and climate protection measures 

  • to develop specific energy system models and assessment tools for evaluation decision support 

  • to contribute to the energy transition of the industry sector by initiating exchange platforms and networks between companies, energy market players and municipal decision-makers and by transferring scientific research and new methods into practice 

ONGOING PROJECTS

Heating maps for Germany

DHC TREND

Sustainable Heating China

EE1-H2020 Energy Efficiency First

Energy Efficiency networks Algeria

Technical Assistance for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Support for the Municipalities and Universities

Scale-up of Renewable Energy for power generation in the Western Balkan countries

Heat transition in the industry

Scenario worlds for infrastructures in the context of energy system transformation

M-Benefits

Evaluation of mandatory energy audits

Trinationale cooperation for sustainable urban development

ProgRESsHEAT

Development of teaching materials for LED lighting

LEEN 100 plus

Evaluation of energy consulting for SMEs

Diffusion EE

Interflex

STAFF

Dr. Jan Steinbach
Managing Director

T 0721 9152636 45
j.steinbach@irees.de

Kai Bergmann
Project Manager

T 0721 9152636 31

k.bergmann@irees.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eberhard Jochem
Senior Advisor

M 0171 301 8536

e.jochem@irees.de

Eftim Popovski
Project Manager

T 0721 9152636 30

e.popovski@irees.de

Jasmin Henrich
Researcher

T 0721 9152636 28

j.henrich@irees.de

Daniel Dreke
Software developer

d.dreke@irees.de